Namibia Discovery Tour
18 nights | 19 days

18 nights | 19 days
FromN$100,890
18 nights | 19 days
FromN$100,890
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

159
18 nights | 19 days

Self-drive | Fixed accommodation

Highlights: Windhoek, Kalahari Desert, Mata Heights, Sossusvlei, Deadvlei & Sesriem, Namib Desert, Swakopmund, Twyfelfontein (Damaraland), desert elephants, Grootberg Plateau, Etosha National Park, private game reserve, wonderful landscapes, lots of animals, hiking opportunities, encounters with the different cultures of Namibia.

Included services:

  • 18 x nights accommodation
  • 18 x breakfast
  • 2 x lunch
  • 13 x dinner
  • 19 x days 4x4 vehicle
  • 1 x Namibia book
  • Personal meeting in Windhoek

Price per person 

From: NAD 100,890.00

Tour program

This tour program is intended as a suggestion, and depending on your wishes, schedule and budget, we will be happy to create a tailor-made program for you.

Namibia self drive

Ü | F = Overnight stay | Breakfast
A | Ü | F = Dinner | Overnight stay | Breakfast
VP = Lunch or lunch packages | Dinner | Overnight stay | Breakfast and activities

Day TRAVEL PROGRAM & SERVICES
1 Overnight: Hotel in Windhoek
(bed | breakfast)

Arrive in Windhoek and pick up your rental car. Approx. 30 minutes drive to your accommodation in Windhoek.
For the first evening in Windhoek, you should book the desired restaurant in advance. We will be happy to make the table reservation for you.
Optional: Guided Katutura Tour, city tour (also on your own).
2 Overnight stay: Lodge in the Kalahari
(dinner | overnight stay | breakfast)

After breakfast, drive south into the Kalahari.
Behind the Auas Mountains, the vastness of the country opens up like a picture book. On the way you will discover gigantic sieve weavers' nests in ancient camel thorn acacias. As you approach the lodge, endless linear dunes stretch across the limestone soil of the Kalahari. Oryx, springbok and smaller steenbok make wonderful animal motifs in the red dune sand. The Kalahari, which is sometimes referred to as a desert due to its predominant red sand, is characterized as a thorn bush savannah, which in some places merges into a dry savannah.
Optional: Afternoon guided panoramic drive in the red Kalahari dunes with sundowner. The drive is carried out in an open and comfortable off-road vehicle with a lot of passion and without any hustle and bustle. It is a tour to get to know the Kalahari with unforgettable viewpoints on the red dune ridges (duration approx. 2.5 hours)
3 Overnight : Guest farm in the Maltahöhe area
(dinner | overnight | breakfast)
Today, before you set off, you should consider a Bushman tour (optional). You will walk to a Bushman village. There you will learn about the way of life, the traditions and some of the wisdom of this indigenous people. The drive then continues east to a guest farm near Matahöhe, where you can experience typical Namibian hospitality. Optionally, you should take part in a nature tour here in the afternoon.
4 Overnight stay: Lodge in the Sesriem Park
(dinner | overnight stay | breakfast)

After a delicious breakfast, continue your journey over the picturesque Tsaris Pass and enter the Namib Desert. The next lodge is located directly in the Sesriem National Park.
5 Overnight: Lodge in the Sesriem Park
(Dinner | Overnight | Breakfast)
Drive to the Sossusvlei sights shortly before sunrise today, as the dune landscape illuminated by the morning light of the rising sun provides an unforgettable, dramatic backdrop and offers excellent photo opportunities. Over the years, the sporadically flowing waters of the Tsauchab Dry River have carved their way through the vast dune landscape of the Namib Desert. Despite all efforts, this river will never reach the sea; instead, it seeps into natural dams or "vleis" formed by the surrounding dunes. Remarkably, Sossusvlei is surrounded by some of the highest dunes in the world, which can be a challenging climb, but the effort is rewarded with fantastic views once you reach the top. Dune 45 is particularly popular for climbing.
Also consider visiting the smaller Sesriem Canyon on your return.
6 Overnight: Lodge in the Namib Desert
(Dinner | Overnight | Breakfast)

Embark on the next stage of your journey today, with the drive via Solitaire and the fascinating landscapes of the Namib Desert. A special feature of Solitaire is the collection of vintage car wrecks artfully draped along the roadside. From this point, the gravel plains of the Namib unfold, with occasional glimpses of mountains on the shimmering horizon. Today's drive is relatively short, as the next lodge is halfway between Sesriem and Swakopmund, nestled in the heart of the Namib Desert. Here you can relax and explore the area on various hiking trails.
7 Overnight stay: Hotel in Swakopmund
(bed | breakfast)

After breakfast, drive to Swakopmund via Walvis Bay. The long gravel roads are occasionally decorated with a small plume of dust. You are surrounded by breathtaking expanses and the most beautiful landscapes of the desert. You drive through granite sculpture landscapes, ancient erosion valleys and cross the occasional dry river. Optional activities: quad biking, camel riding, visit to the museum, aquarium, crystal gallery, riding safari, flight over the Skeleton Coast or Sossusvlei.
8 Overnight: Hotel in Swakopmund
(bed | breakfast)

This morning you can take part in an optional catamaran boat trip or a desert tour.
Catamaran trip: Between Walvis Bay and Swakopmund, on the rugged coast of the Atlantic Ocean, you will experience the unique nature and wildlife of the Walvis Bay lagoon on board a spacious and comfortable catamaran. The four-hour trip takes you from the harbor across the Walvis Bay oyster beds out to Pelican Point, home to a large colony of fur seals. The tour offers many highlights. Among other things, pelicans are hand-fed in flight. You will learn many interesting things about these animals.
Desert Tour: also called The Living Desert Tour, is a unique experience in four-wheel drive vehicles that aims to show our visitors the impressive beauty of the Namib Desert and demonstrate life in the desert. The coastal dune belt, which may seem barren and lifeless to some, is home to a fascinating variety of small animals that have adapted to the desert. They survive thanks to the fog that regularly rolls in from the cold Atlantic Ocean.
A unique opportunity to experience the desert up close.
9 Overnight: Hotel in Swakopmund
(bed | breakfast)

You have the option of spending another day in Swakopmund today or booking an additional activity in the coastal region of Swakopmund in the morning. The town is known as the adventure and activity center of Namibia.
10 Overnight stay: Lodge in the Twyfelfontein area
(dinner | overnight stay | breakfast)
Continue north on the salt road towards Henties Bay. Here you can continue to Cape Cross, where, in addition to the cross of the Portuguese navigator Diego Cao, there is a colony of pygmy fur seals. It is one of the largest colonies accessible to visitors and you will reach your camp in the early afternoon. Damaraland offers a wealth of geological and archaeological highlights. Named after the Damara people, the region is home to Namibia's highest peak, the Brandberg, and Twyfelfontein, one of the most important rock engravings and paintings of the San, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
11 Overnight: Lodge in the Twyfelfontein area
(dinner | overnight | breakfast)

This morning we recommend that you visit the rock engravings at Twyfelfontein. The Twyfelfontein area is known to be home to some of the most extraordinary Bushman rock engravings in Southern Africa and also offers fascinating rock formations and remnants of prehistoric volcanic activity, such as the Organ Pipes, Burnt Mountain and Petrified Forest.
12 Overnight: Lodge on the Grootberg Plateau
(dinner | overnight stay | breakfast)
After breakfast and check-out, your journey continues to the Grootberg Plateau, where you will enjoy the next two nights in the midst of this untouched landscape. Optionally, you have the opportunity to take part in a sundowner tour on the Grootberg Plateau in the afternoon.
13 Overnight: Lodge on the Grootberg Plateau
(dinner | overnight stay | breakfast)
This morning you can take part in an optional desert elephant tracking tour with the lodge. There are also numerous hiking trails around the lodge and guided walks in this picturesque area are another recommended activity.
14 Overnight: Rest camp in Etosha National Park
(bed | breakfast)

After breakfast today, continue your journey towards the northeast. In the famous Etosha National Park, you have the opportunity to spend a night in a rest camp with a floodlit waterhole.
15 Overnight: Lodge outside Etosha on the eastern side
(dinner | overnight stay | breakfast)

Today's journey takes you a short distance from the central Etosha area to the eastern side of the park. To make the game viewing experience more extensive, it is advisable to take detours and stop at various waterholes along the way. For example, the Okondeka waterhole is one of the best for lion spotting. The predator can often be spotted here with its prey. The waterhole is a natural spring. If you want a light lunch on the way, there are also restaurants in the other camps in the park. Leave the park before sunset through the Von Lindequist Gate in the far south-east. Your next lodge is not far from the gate.
Etosha National Park has an unparalleled biodiversity that attracts a wide variety of animals to its waterholes and offers exceptional game viewing opportunities. The Etosha Pan, at 130 km long and 50 km wide, is the largest pan in Africa and the most prominent feature of the park. The total pan area covers about 4800 square kilometers, about a quarter of the total area of Etosha National Park.
The park is home to about 114 mammal species, 340 bird species, 110 reptile species, 16 amphibian species and 1 fish species (up to 49 during floods). The Etosha National Park holds the prestigious title of being the world's foremost patron of the black rhino and offers unparalleled opportunities for spectacular game viewing.
16 Overnight: Lodge outside Etosha on the eastern side
(dinner | overnight stay | breakfast)

Today you have the option of exploring the north-eastern part of Etosha National Park with your own vehicle or booking a game drive directly with the lodge. You will return to your lodge outside the park before sunset.
In the language of the Ovambo tribe, Etosha means "Great White Place", a name given to this place by the first European explorers Sir Francis Galton and Charles Andersson when they traveled through this area together with the Ovambo traders in 1851.
17 Overnight: Lodge near Otjiwarongo
(Dinner | Overnight | Breakfast)
This morning you leave the Etosha region and your journey takes you south, past the towns of Outjo and Otjiwarongo, and finally brings you to a world-famous game reserve that is home to a large number of African cats and prides itself on caring for them. Your expected arrival at the reserve is in the early afternoon. If you arrive on time, you will have the opportunity to participate in one of the various activities offered at the reserve.
18 Overnight: Lodge near Otjiwarongo
(dinner | overnight stay | breakfast)

Today we recommend that you book a leopard tracking activity at the lodge. The lodge offers various optional activities that you can book directly according to your wishes. Spend another night at the lodge and relax in the middle of the African bush.
19 Return flight to Germany
After breakfast and check-out, your journey takes you back to Windhoek and on to Hosea Kutako International Airport. Here you will first return your rental car before checking in for your flight home.
×

Namibia Entdeckungsreise
18 Nächte | 19 Tage

18 Nächte | 19 Tage
FromN$100,890
18 Nächte | 19 Tage
FromN$100,890
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

158
18 Nächte | 19 Tage

Selbstfahrer | Feste Unterkünfte

Höhepunkte: Windhoek, Kalahari-Wüste, Matahöhe, Sossusvlei, Deadvlei & Sesriem, Namib-Wüste, Swakopmund, Twyfelfontein (Damaraland), Wüstenelefanten, Grootberg Plateau, Etosha-Nationalpark, privates Wildreservat, wundervolle Landschaften, viele Tiere, Wandermöglichkeiten, Begegnung mit den verschiedenen Kulturen Namibias.

Eingeschlossene Leistungen:

  • 18 x Nächte Unterkunft
  • 18 x Frühstück
  • 2 x Mittagessen
  • 13 x Abendessen
  • 19 x Tage 4x4 Fahrzeug
  • 1 x Namibia Buch
  • Persönliches Treffen in Windhoek

Pro Person Preis:

Ab: NAD 100,890.00

Tour Programm

Dieses Tour Programm ist ein Vorschlag der als Anregung gedacht ist, und je nach Wunsch und Zeitplan sowie Budget erstellen wir ihnen gerne ein maßgeschneidertes Programm.

Namibia self drive

Ü | F = Übernachtung | Frühstück
A | Ü | F = Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück
VP = Mittagessen oder Mittagessenspakete | Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück und Aktivitäten

Tag REISE PROGRAMM & LEISTUNGEN
1 Übernachtung: Hotel in Windhoek
(Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Ankunft in Windhoek und Übernahme Ihres Mietwagens. Ca 30 Minuten Fahrt zu Ihrer Unterkunft in Windhoek.
Für den ersten Abend in Windhoek sollten Sie das gewünschte Restaurant im Voraus buchen. Wir tätigen gerne die Tischreservierung für Sie.
Fakultativ: Geführte Katutura Tour, Stadtbesichtigung (auch in eigner Regie).
2 Übernachtung: Lodge in der Kalahari
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Nach dem Frühstück fahren Sie Richtung Süden in die Kalahari.
Hinter den Auasbergen öffnet sich die Weite des Landes wie ein Bilderbuch. Unterwegs entdecken Sie gigantische Siedelwebernester in uralten Kameldornakazien. So wie Sie sich der Lodge nähern, ziehen sich linear endlos lange Dünen über den kalkigen Boden der Kalahari. Im roten Dünensand bilden Oryx, Springböcke und kleinere Steinböckchen wunderbare Tiermotive. Die Kalahari, die wegen ihres vorherrschenden roten Sandes manchmal als Wüste bezeichnet wird, wird als Dornbusch-Savanne charakterisiert, die teilweise in eine Trockensavanne übergeht.
Fakultativ: Nachmittag geführte Panoramafahrt in den roten Kalahari Dünen mit Sundowner. Die Fahrt wird in einem offenen und komfortablen Geländewagen mit viel Leidenschaft und ohne Hektik durchgeführt. Es ist eine Tour zum Kennenlernen der Kalahari mit unvergesslichen Aussichtspunkten auf den roten Dünenkämmen (Dauer ca. 2,5 Stunden)
3 Übernachtung : Gästefarm in der Maltahöhe Umgebung
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)
Heute, bevor Sie Aufbrechen, sollten Sie eine Buschmann Tour in Erwägung ziehen (fakultativ). Sie gehen zu Fuß zu einem Bushman-Dorf. Dort lernen Sie die Lebensweise, die Traditionen und einige Weisheiten dieses Urvolkes kennen. Danach geht die Fahrt weiter östlich, zu einer Gästefarm in der Nähe von Matahöhe, wo Sie die typische Namibische Gastfreundschaft erleben können. Fakultativ sollten Sie hier am Nachmittag an einer Naturrundfahrt teilnehmen.
4 Übernachtung: Lodge in dem Sesriem Park
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Nach einem köstlichen Frühstück setzen Sie Ihre Reise über den malerischen Tsaris-Pass fort und gelangen in die Namib-Wüste. Die nächste Lodge liegt direkt im Sesriem-Nationalpark.
5 Übernachtung: Lodge in dem Sesriem Park
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)
Fahren Sie heute kurz vor dem Sonnenaufgang zu den Sossusvlei Sehenswürdigkeiten, denn die vom Morgenlicht der aufgehenden Sonne beleuchtete Dünenlandschaft bietet eine unvergessliche, dramatische Kulisse und bietet hervorragende Fotomöglichkeiten. Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich das sporadisch fließende Wasser des Tsauchab-Trockenflusses seinen Weg durch die ausgedehnte Dünenlandschaft der Namib-Wüste gebahnt. Trotz aller Bemühungen wird dieser Fluss niemals das Meer erreichen; Stattdessen versickert es in natürlichen Dämmen oder „Vleis“, die von den umliegenden Dünen gebildet werden. Bemerkenswert ist, dass Sossusvlei von einigen der höchsten Dünen der Welt umgeben ist, was ein anspruchsvoller Aufstieg sein kann, aber die Anstrengung wird mit einer fantastischen Aussicht belohnt, sobald Sie den Gipfel erreichen. Besonders beliebt zum Klettern ist die Düne 45.
Erwägen Sie nach Ihrer Rückkehr auch einen Besuch des kleineren Sesriem Canyon.
6 Übernachtung: Lodge in der Namib Wüste
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Begeben Sie sich heute auf die nächste Etappe Ihrer Reise, mit der Fahrt über Solitaire und den faszinierenden Landschaften der Namib Wüste. Eine Besonderheit von Solitaire ist die Ansammlung von Oldtimerwracks, die kunstvoll am Straßenrand drapiert sind. Von diesem Punkt aus entfalten sich die Kiesebenen der Namib, mit gelegentlichen Blicken auf Berge am schimmernden Horizont. Die heutige Fahrt ist relativ kurz, da die nächste Lodge auf halber Strecke zwischen Sesriem und Swakopmund liegt, eingebettet im Herzen der Namib-Wüste. Hier können Sie entspannen und die Gegend erkunden, auf verschiedenen Wanderwegen.
7 Übernachtung: Hotel in Swakopmund
(Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Nach dem Frühstück Fahrt via Walvis Bay nach Swakopmund.  Die langen Schotterstraßen werden ab und zu mit einer kleinen Staubfahne verziert. Sie sind umgeben von atemberaubenden Weiten und schönsten Landschaften der Wüste. Sie fahren durch granitische Skulptur Landschaften, uralte Erosionstälern und durchqueren hin und wieder einen Trockenfluss. Mittags Ankunft in Swakopmund.Fakultative Aktivitäten: Quad Biking, Kamelreiten, Besuch im Museum, Aquarium, Kristall Galerie, Reitsafari, Flug über die Skeletten Küste oder Sossusvlei
8 Übernachtung: Hotel in Swakopmund
(Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Heute Morgen können Sie fakultativ an einer Katamaran Bootsfahrt oder an einer Wüsten Tour teilnehmen.
Katamaran Fahrt: Zwischen Walvis Bay und Swakopmund, an der rauen Küste des Atlantiks erleben Sie an Bord eines großräumigen und bequemen Katamarans die einzigartige Natur und Tierwelt der Walvis Bay-Lagune. Die vierstündige Fahrt geht vom Hafen über die Walvis Bayer Austernbänke bis hinaus zum Pelican Point, wo eine große Kolonie Pelzrobben zuhause ist. Die Tour bietet viele Höhepunkte. Unter anderem werden Pelikane im Flug mit der Hand gefüttert. Sie lernen viele interessante Dinge über diese Tiere.
Wüsten Tour: wird auch Die Living Desert Tour genannt, ist ein einmaliges Erlebnis in Allradfahrzeugen, die beabsichtigt unseren Besuchern die eindrucksvolle Schönheit der Namib Wüste nahezubringen und das Leben in der Wüste vorzuführen. Der Dünengürtel an der Küste der manch einem unfruchtbar und leblos erscheinen mag, beherbergt jedoch eine faszinierende Vielfalt von kleinen Tieren die sich der Wüste angepasst haben. Sie überleben dank des Nebels der vom kalten atlantischen Ozean regelmäßig heran rollt.
Eine einmalige Gelegenheit die Wüste hautnah zu erleben.
9 Übernachtung: Hotel in Swakopmund
(Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, heute einen weiteren Tag in Swakopmund gemütlich zu verbringen oder am Vormittag eine zusätzliche Aktivität in der Küstenregion von Swakopmund zu buchen. Die Stadt ist als Abenteuer- und Aktivitäten- Zentrum Namibias bekannt.
10 Übernachtung:  Lodge in der Twyfelfontein Umgebung
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)
Weiter geht es nach Norden auf der Salzstraße Richtung Henties Bay. Hier können Sie weiter zum Cape Cross fahren, wo sich außer dem Kreuz des portugiesischen Seefahrers Diego Cao eine Kolonie der Zwergpelzrobbe befindet. Es ist eine der größten und auch für Besucher zugänglichen Kolonien überhaupt.Am frühen Nachmittag erreichen Sie Ihr Camp. Das Damaraland bietet eine Fülle von geologischen und archäologischen Höhepunkten. In dem nach dem Volk der Damara benannten Landstrich befinden sich Namibias höchste Erhebung, der Brandberg, und mit Twyfelfontein einige der bedeutendsten Felsgravuren und -malereien der San, die zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe zählen.
11 Übernachtung: Lodge in der Twyfelfontein Umgebung
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Heute Morgen empfehlen wir Ihnen, die Felsgravuren in Twyfelfontein zu besuchen. Das Twyfelfontein-Gebiet ist dafür bekannt, einige der außergewöhnlichsten Buschmann-Felsgravuren im südlichen Afrika zu beherbergen, und bietet außerdem faszinierende Felsformationen und Überreste prähistorischer vulkanischer Aktivität, wie die Orgelpfeifen, den Verbrannten Berg und den Versteinerten Wald.
12 Übernachtung:  Lodge auf dem Grootberg Plateau
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)
Nach dem Frühstück und dem Check-out geht Ihre Reise weiter zum Grootberg-Plateau, wo Sie die nächsten zwei Nächte inmitten dieser unberührten Landschaft genießen werden. Optional haben Sie die Möglichkeit, am Nachmittag an einer Sundowner-Tour auf dem Grootberg-Plateau teilzunehmen.
13 Übernachtung: Lodge auf dem Grootberg Plateau
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)
Heute Morgen können Sie fakultativ an einer Wüstenelefanten-Tracking-Tour mit der Lodge teilnehmen. Rund um die Lodge gibt es außerdem zahlreiche Wanderwege und geführte Wanderungen in dieser malerischen Gegend sind eine weitere empfehlenswerte Aktivität.
14 Übernachtung:  Rastlager im Etosha National Park
(Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Nach dem heutigen Frühstück setzen Sie Ihre Reise in Richtung Nordosten fort. Im berühmten Etosha-Nationalpark haben Sie die Möglichkeit, eine Nacht in einem Rest-Camp zu verbringen, das über ein beleuchtetes Wasserloch verfügt.
15 Übernachtung:  Lodge außerhalb Etosha auf der Ostseite
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Die heutige Reise führt über eine kurze Strecke von dem zentralen Etosha Gebiet bis in den zur östlichen Seite des Parks. Um die Wildbeobachtungserlebnisse ausgiebiger zu machen, empfiehlt es sich, Umwege zu fahren und unterwegs an verschiedenen Wasserlöchern Halt zu machen. Z.B. das Wasserloch Okondeka, ist eines der besten zur Löwenbeobachtung. Oftmals kann man das Raubtier hier mit Beute sichten. Das Wasserloch ist eine natürliche Quelle. Falls Sie unterwegs ein leichtes Mittagessen wünschen, gibt es in den weiteren Camps im Park auch Restaurants. Verlassen Sie den Park vor Sonnenuntergang durch das Von Lindequist-Tor ganz im Südosten. Nicht weit vom Tor entfernt liegt Ihre nächste Lodge.
Der Etosha-Nationalpark verfügt über eine beispiellose Artenvielfalt, die eine Vielzahl von Tieren zu seinen Wasserlöchern lockt und außergewöhnliche Möglichkeiten zur Wildbeobachtung bietet. Die Etosha-Pfanne ist mit einer Länge von 130 km und einer Breite von 50 km die größte Pfanne Afrikas und das markanteste Merkmal des Parks. Die gesamte Pfannenfläche umfasst etwa 4800 Quadratkilometer, etwa ein Viertel der Gesamtfläche des Etosha-Nationalparks.
Der Park beherbergt etwa 114 Säugetierarten, 340 Vogelarten, 110 Reptilienarten, 16 Amphibienarten und 1 Fischart (bei Überschwemmungen bis zu 49). Der Etosha-Nationalpark trägt den prestigeträchtigen Titel, weltweit der wichtigste Schutzpatron des Spitzmaulnashorns zu sein, und bietet beispiellose Möglichkeiten für spektakuläre Wildbeobachtungen.
16 Übernachtung: Lodge außerhalb Etoscha auf der Ostseite
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Heute haben Sie die nochmal die Möglichkeit, den nordöstlichen Teil des Etosha-Nationalparks mit Ihrem eigenen Fahrzeug zu erkunden oder eine Pirschfahrt direkt mit der Lodge zu buchen. Vor Sonnenuntergang kehren Sie zu Ihrer Lodge außerhalb des Parks zurück.
In der Sprache des Ovambo Stammes heißt Etosha „Großer weißer Ort“, ein Name den die ersten europäischen Entdecker Sir Francis Galton und Charles Andersson diesem Ort gegeben haben als sie 1851 zusammen mit den Ovambo Händlern durch diese Gegend gereist sind.
17 Übernachtung: Lodge in der Nähe von Otjiwarongo
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)
Am heutigen Morgen verlassen Sie die Etosha Region, und Ihre Reise führt Sie südwärts, vorbei an den Städten Outjo und Otjiwarongo, und bringt Sie schließlich zu einem weltberühmten Wildreservat, das die Heimat einer großen Anzahl afrikanischer Katzen ist und stolz darauf ist, sich um diese kümmern zu dürfen. Ihre voraussichtliche Ankunft im Reservat ist am frühen Nachmittag. Wenn Sie rechtzeitig ankommen, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, an einer der verschiedenen Aktivitäten teilzunehmen, die im Reservat angeboten werden.
18 Übernachtung: Lodge in der Nähe von Otjiwarongo
(Abendessen | Übernachtung | Frühstück)

Heute empfehlen wir Ihnen, bei der Lodge eine Leopard-Tracking-Aktivität zu buchen. Die Lodge bietet verschiedene optionale Aktivitäten an, die Sie direkt nach Ihren Wünschen buchen können. Verbringen Sie eine weitere Nacht in der Lodge und entspannen Sie inmitten des afrikanischen Busches.
19 Rückflug nach Deutschland
Nach dem Frühstück und dem Check Out führt Sie Ihre Fahrt zurück nach Windhoek und weiter zum Hosea Kutako Internationalen Flughafen. Hier erfolgt zunächst die Mietwagenrückgabe bevor Sie für den Heimflug einchecken.
×